Can we mass add text in translation section?

Everything that does not match one of the other categories.
MAcroS
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 9:02 pm

Can we mass add text in translation section?

Postby MAcroS » Mon Jun 27, 2016 9:10 pm

I have two SRT files with subtitles.
One is English version with incorrect timecode and second is Russian version with correct timing.

I want to copy correct timing into English version.

I believe the correct way is to open Russian SRT file, then switch Workshop to translate mode and copy English version into translate section.
But I cannot put whole text at once into the section. I have to put it line by line, which is really really slow.

Is there a way to copy/paste whole text into translate table section?

Or any other way to copy/paste correct time code from one file to other?

Thank you!

User avatar
URUWorks
Site Admin
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 5:31 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: Can we mass add text in translation section?

Postby URUWorks » Tue Jun 28, 2016 10:42 am

Open English file with incorrect timing, then use "Edit/Timings/Read timings from file..." and select Russian file with correct timing ;)
Atentamente,

Aldo M. Lacavalla
Dir. de desarrollo y nuevas tecnologías
URUWorks - 100% Software Uruguayo!


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests